But of course,

I edited poem for clarity, my friend told me last night that the disjointedness, especially near the end, was a little too avant-garde.  I think so, too.  Here goes nothin’

🙂

I felt his hand on the rain
bodies through a void… listen
hey

I just wanna be your friend.

And I, of course,
and I do not

in fact I know
I didn’t know how to talk about the creepy feel,
that I

was I
it was me.

I creep like Prince covering atht Radiohead song
screw those guys and their not-on-the-internet-music

like Prince
ha

ha ha

sorry Prince.

And I still like Radiohead I
just give ’em a hard time

(like I wanted from you)

this is why ( _ left.)
To get better and not be that haunted house walking around on stilts through your universe and 10 rhymes with Friends so I used it

It didn’t really mean anything.

The 10.

(Not you, I think you’re great.)

 

So I left,
but I
10,

your little friends in the (…what I meant was remember when you were a kid and you would get those little heart necklaces pretty cheap and they had spaces in the middle to put all the pictures of your friends and you would go around school and say, “You’re a great friend!” and “You’re a great friend!” or maybe your school didn’t do that but ours did and it was sweet)

So I was trying to say I think you’re cool and I finally got over the inappropriate crush thing and

got back normal.

But very rare to middling I was forgetting
and loose that necklace
under the cushions
or in the garage

and start thinking sex again

 

 

or something like that.
and a goat

is a goat.

 

Leave a Reply

